This is the day we pack all the grocery bags for our last Saturday of the month Distribution.  We prepare and pack between four and five hundred grocery bags filled with canned goods cereal, pastas, and when available, beans, rice, etc.   The only exceptions are in November and December when it is the weekend prior to the holidays.  The complete schedule through 2018 is as follows:

Packing begins at 9:30 AM:

Friday, February 24, 2017

Friday, March 24, 2017

Friday, April 28, 2017

Friday, May 26, 2017

Friday, June 23, 2017

Friday, July 28, 2017

Friday, August 25, 2017

Friday, September 29, 2017

Friday, October 27, 2017

Friday, November 17, 2017

Friday, December 22, 2017

Friday, January 26, 2018

Friday, February 23, 2018

Friday, March 30, 2018

Friday, April 27, 2018

Friday, May 25, 2018

Friday, June 29, 2018

Friday, July 27, 2018

Friday, August 24, 2018

Friday, September 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Friday, November 16, 2018

Friday, December 21, 2018

Please check the local television stations, WSET 13 in Lynchburg, WSLS 10 and WDBJ 7 in Roanoke and WVIR 29 and WCYK 99.7 radio in Charlottesville for a closing announcement if the weather is in question.